Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium - California Community Colleges, Doing What Matters for Jobs and the Economy

Rosters

Click below to view rosters.
Download Rosters:


Executive Council Roster

Last Updated: 7/10/2017

Representing Chief Executive Officers

Roger Schultz
Superintendent/President
Mt. San Jacinto College
Term: 7/1/2016 – 6/30/2018
rschultz@msjc.edu
p. 951.487.3002


Roger Wagner
Superintendent/President
Victor Valley College
Term: 7/1/2016 – 6/30/2018
roger.wagner@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271, x2350

Representing Chief Instructional Officers

Meridith Randall
Associate Superintendent, Instruction and Institutional Effectiveness
Chaffey College
Term: 7/1/2016 – 6/30/2018
meridith.randall@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6131


Pamela Ralston
Vice President, Student Learning
College of the Desert
Term: 7/1/2017 – 6/30/2018
pralston@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.773.2590


Representing Economic Workforce Development / Contract Education

Sandi Thomas
Dean of Instruction- CTE/Workforce & Economic Development
Barstow Community College
Term: 5/8/2017 – 6/30/2018
sthomas@barstow.edu
p. 760.252.2411 x7283


Robert Levesque
Council Chair
Director, Workforce Development
San Bernardino Community College District
Term: 7/1/2016 – 6/30/2018
rlevesqu@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.382.4039


Representing CTE Deans

Zerryl Becker
Dean, School of Applied Sciences & Business
College of the Desert
Term: 7/1/2016 – 6/30/2018
zerryl@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.862.1328


Joyce Johnson
Dean, Career Technical Education/Nursing & Allied Health
Mt. San Jacinto College
Term: 7/1/2016 – 6/30/2018
jajohnso@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5350


Albert Maniaol
Dean, Applied Technology, Transportation and Culinary Arts Division
San Bernardino Valley College
Term: 7/1/2016 – 6/30/2018
amaniaol@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.384.8904


Representing CTE Faculty

Stacy Meyers
Culinary Art Instructor
San Bernardino Valley College
Term: 7/1/2016 – 6/30/2018
smeyer@valleycollege.edu
p. 909.384.8695


Gail Zwart
Council Vice Chair
Professor of Business Administration
Norco College
Term: 7/1/2016 – 6/30/2018
gail.zwart@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.372.7198


Staff

Julie Pehkonen
Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium Chair
Riverside Community College District
julie.pehkonen@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8026


Diann Thursby
Support Staff to IE/DRC Chair
Riverside Community College District
diann.thrusby@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8023


↑ Return to Top

Regional Steering Committee Roster

Voting Members (Current Term: 7/1/2016 – 6/30/2017)

Last Updated: 11/17/2017

Barstow Community College

Sandi Thomas
Dean of Instruction- CTE/Workforce & Economic Development
sthomas@barstow.edu
p. 760.252.2411 x7283


Chaffey College

Joy Haerens
Dean, Business and Applied Technology
joy.haerens@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6840


Vanessa Thomas
Associate Dean, Strong Workforce
vanessa.thomas@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6839


College of the Desert

Zerryl Becker
Dean, School of Applied Sciences & Business
zerryl@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.862.1328


Leslie Young
Dean, School of Health Science, ECE, PE/Athletics
lyoung@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760. 773.2580


Copper Mountain College

Zachary Ginder
Dean of Instruction
zginder@cmccd.edu
p. 760. 366.3791 x5246

David Norton
Vice President of Academic and Student Success
dnorton@cmccd.edu
p. 760. 366.3791 x5249

Crafton Hills College

Robert Levesque
Director, Workforce Development
rlevesqu@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.382.4039


Dan Word
Interim Dean of Career Education and Human Development
dword@sbccd.cc.ca.us


Moreno Valley College

Melody Graveen
Dean of Instruction, CTE
melody.graveen@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6291


Art Turnier
Dean of Instruction, PSET
arthur.turnier@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6320


Mt. San Jacinto College

Joyce Johnson
Dean, Career Technical Education/Nursing & Allied Health
jajohnso@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5350


Norco College

Kevin Fleming
Dean of Instruction, CTE
kevin.fleming@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.739.7880


Palo Verde College

Sonja Givens
Dean of Instruction and Student Services
sonja.givens@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.5533


Riverside Community College District

Sandy Baker
Dean, School of Nursing
sandy.baker@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8408


Kristine DiMemmo
Dean of Instruction, CTE
kristine.dimemmo@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8265


San Bernardino Community College District

Deanna Krehbiel
Manager, Workforce Development
dtrussel@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.382.4066


Albert Maniaol
Dean, Applied Technology, Transportation and Culinary Arts Division
amaniaol@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.384.8904


Victor Valley College

Lee Bennett
Department Chair, Automotive Technology
lee.bennett@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2403


Peter Maphumulo
Executive Vice President, Instruction and Student Services
peter.maphumulo@vvc.edu
p. 760-245-4271 x2693


Chair

Julie Pehkonen
Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium Chair
Riverside Community College District
julie.pehkonen@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8026


Ex-officio Member(s)

Michael Goss
Director Center of Excellence for Labor Market Research
Chaffey College
michael.goss@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.7754


Staff

Diann Thursby
Support Staff to IE/DRC Chair
Riverside Community College District
diann.thursby@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8023


↑ Return to Top

Key Talent Roster

Alan Braggins
DSN, Advanced Manufacturing
Hosted at Chaffey College
alan.braggins@chaffey.edu


Jon Caffery
Prop. 39 Grant/Energize Colleges
College of the Desert
jcaffery@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.862.1393


Robert Corona
DSN, Global Trade & Logistics
Hosted at Riverside Community College District
robert.corona@rccd.edu
p. 951.571.6443


Ashley Etchison
Project Director of Strategic Communications, Marketing & Outreach
Hosted at Norco College
ashley.etchison@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.372.7086


Michael Goss
Director Center of Excellence for Labor Market Research
Hosted at Chaffey College
michael.goss@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.7754


Lisa Kiplinger-Kennedy
DSN, Small Business
Hosted at Victor Valley College
lisa.kiplinger-kennedy@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2403


Susanne Mata
DSN, ICT & Digital Media
Hosted at San Bernardino Community College District
smata@sbccd.cc.ca.us


Larry McLaughlin
DSN, Advanced Transportation & Renewable Energy
Hosted at College of the Desert
lmclaughlin@collegeofthedesert.edu
c. 813.469.8656


Julie Pehkonen
Chair, Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium
Riverside Community College District
julie.pehkonen@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8026


Avanté Simmons
DSN Health
Hosted at College of the Desert
ASimmons@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.636.7945


Staff

Sheryl Plumley
Support Staff to IE/DRC Chair
Riverside Community College District
sheryl.plumley@rcc.edu
p. 951.328-3858


Diann Thursby
Support Staff to IE/DRC Chair
Riverside Community College District
diann.thursby@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8023


↑ Return to Top

CTE Deans Roster

Voting Members (1 vote per college)

Barstow Community College

Sandi Thomas
Dean of Instruction- CTE/Workforce & Economic Development
sthomas@barstow.edu
p. 760.252.2411 x7283


Chaffey College

Joy Haerens
Dean, Business and Applied Technology
joy.haerens@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6840


College of the Desert

Zerryl Becker
Dean, School of Applied Sciences & Business
zerryl@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.862.1328


Copper Mountain College

Zachary Ginder
Dean of Instruction
zginder@cmccd.edu
p. 760. 366.3791 x5246


Crafton Hills College

Dan Word
Interim Dean of Career Education and Human Development
dword@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.389.3214


Moreno Valley College

Melody Graveen
Dean of Instruction, CTE
melody.graveen@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6291


Art Turnier
Dean of Instruction, PSET
arthur.turnier@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6320


Mt. San Jacinto College

Joyce Johnson, Committee Chair (term: 7/1/2016 – 6/30/2018)
Dean, Career Technical Education/Nursing & Allied Health
jajohnso@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5350


Norco College

Kevin Fleming
Dean of Instruction, CTE
kevin.fleming@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.739.7880


Palo Verde College

Sonja Givens
Dean of Instruction and Student Services
sonja.givens@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.5533

Riverside Community College District

Kristine DiMemmo
Dean of Instruction, CTE
kristine.dimemmo@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8265

San Bernardino Community College District

Albert Maniaol
Dean, Applied Technology, Transportation and Culinary Arts Division
amaniaol@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.384.8904


Victor Valley College

Vacant



Ex-officio Member(s)

Julie Pehkonen
Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium Chair
Riverside Community College District
julie.pehkonen@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8026


Michael Goss
Director Center of Excellence for Labor Market Research
Chaffey College
michael.goss@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.7754


Staff

Diann Thursby
Support Staff to IE/DRC Chair
Riverside Community College District
diann.thursby@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8023


↑ Return to Top

Economic Development/Contract Education Roster

Last Updated: 7/13/2017

Barstow Community College

Sandi Thomas
Dean of Instruction- CTE/Workforce & Economic Development sthomas@barstow.edu
p. 760.252.2411 x7283


Chaffey College

Sandra Sisco
Director, Employment Development
sandra.sisco@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.8484


Deborah Smith
Community Training Coordinator
deborah.smith@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.7641


College of the Desert

Vacant


Copper Mountain College

Vacant


Crafton Hills College

Vacant


Moreno Valley College

Vacant


Mt. San Jacinto College

Teri Safranek
Director of Community Education & Workplace Training
tsafranek@msjc.edu
p. 951.506.6616


Norco College

Vacant


Palo Verde College

Maria Lopez
CWE/Vocational Career Specialist
maria.lopez@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.5534


Riverside Community College District

Vacant


San Bernardino Community College District

Deanna Krehbiel
Manager, Workforce Development
dtrussel@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.382.4066


Robert Levesque
Director, Workforce Development
Committee Chair
Term: 7/1/2016 – 6/30/2018
rlevesqu@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.382.4039


Victor Valley College

Frank Castanos
Manager, Contract & Community Education
Frank.Castanos@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2152


Technical Experts/Ex-officio Member(s)

Alan Braggins
DSN, Advanced Manufacturing
alan.braggins@chaffey.edu


Robert Corona
DSN, Global Trade & Logistics
robert.corona@rccd.edu
p. 951.571.6443


Lisa Kiplinger-Kennedy
DSN, Small Business
lisa.kiplinger-kennedy@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2403

Susanne Mata
DSN, ICT & Digital Media
smata@sbccd.cc.ca.us


Larry McLaughlin
DSN, Advanced Transportation & Renewable Energy
lmclaughlin@collegeofthedesert.edu
c. 813.469.8656


Avanté Simmons
DSN, Health
ASimmons@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.636.7945


↑ Return to Top